School holidays

School holidays 2016- 2017

The tables below show the school holidays in East Dunbartonshire for school sessions 2016/17 and 2017/18. 

2016-17

August 2016

Teachers return (In-service day)

Monday 15 August

In-service day

Tuesday 16 August

Pupils return

Wednesday 17 August

September 2016 

September weekend

Friday 23 September to Monday 26 September (Inclusive)

Pupils return

Tuesday 27 September

October 2016 

In-service day

Friday 14 October

October break

Monday 17 October to Friday 21 October

Pupils return

Monday 24 October

December 2016 and January 2017 

Christmas and New Year

Thursday 22 December to Wednesday 4 January (Inclusive)

Pupils return

Thursday 5 January

February 2017 

February break

Monday 13 February to Tuesday 14 February  (Inclusive)

In-service day

Wednesday 15 February

Pupils return

Thursday 16 February

April 2017 

Easter break

Monday 3 April to Monday 17 April  (Inclusive)

Pupils return

Tuesday 18 April

May 2017 

May Day

Monday 1 May

In-service

Thursday 25 May

May weekend

Friday 26 May to Monday 29 May (Inclusive)

Pupils return

Tuesday 30 May

June 2017 

Last day of school

Wednesday 28 June

 

2017/18

August 2017

Teachers return (In-service day)

Monday 14 August

In-service day

Tuesday 15 August

Pupils return

Wednesday 16 August

September 2017 

September weekend

Friday 22 September to Monday 25 September (Inclusive)

Pupils return

Tuesday 26 September

October 2017 

In-service day

Friday 13 October

October break

Monday 16 October to Friday 20 October

Pupils return

Monday 23 October

December 2017 and January 2018 

Christmas and New Year (end of term)

Monday 25 December to Friday 05 January (Inclusive)

Pupils return

Monday 08 January

February 2018 

February break

Monday 12 February to Tuesday 13 February  (Inclusive)

In-service day

Wednesday 14 February

Pupils return

Thursday 15 February

March and April 2018 

Easter break

Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April  (Inclusive)

Pupils return

Monday 16 April

May 2018 

May Day

Monday 7 May

In-service

Thursday 24 May

May weekend

Friday 25 May to Monday 28 May (Inclusive)

Pupils return

Tuesday 29 May

June 2018 

Last day of school

Wednesday 27 June