Bearsden West Community Council Election: Declaration of results

Election of 4 members to serve on Bearsden West Community Council

Date of Election:   Wednesday 26 October 2016

Electorate 5,198
Total Votes Cast 89
Percentage Poll 1.71%


Each elector was entitled to vote for a maximum of 4 candidates.

I, Martin Cunningham, Depute Returning Officer for East Dunbartonshire Council hereby give Notice that the total number of votes polled for each candidate at the election was as follows:

Surname Forenames Address Votes Received
Dickson John 1 Canniesburn Road, Bearsden G61 1PN 42
Horne Murray John 105 Almond Road, South Westerton, Bearsden G61 1RG 40
Kilgour Kimberley Helen 2 Doon Crescent, Bearsden G61 1ET 62
McCumesty Niall James 31 Stirling Avenue, Westerton, Bearsden G61 1PD 70
Sokhi Surjit Singh 8 Lochend Road, Bearsden G61 1DX 22

And I declare that John Dickson, Murray John Horne, Kimberley Helen Kilgour and Niall James McCumesty are elected to serve as members of the Bearsden West Community Council.

Ballot Papers Rejected




Martin Cunningham
Depute Returning Officer

Date:  26 October 2016